Freenas and Carddav/Caldav feature (owncloud?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

bitsandnumbers

Dabbler
Hi,

I'm new to freenas, and all seems well right now for me for the built-in features. Although, I would like to setup Carddav & Caldav servers, and optionally a Webdav server. All of this because I use software on a daily basis that need those protocols.

I was looking into ownCloud for this, so I followed this how-to : http://forums.freenas.org/showthread.php?9985-HOWTO-ownCloud-with-nginx-and-MySQL-in-plugin-jail
That's nice, because everything went smoothly. But I can't find any documentation on ownCloud command line, since there is no front-end for the freenas version. So no command-line doc, no way to understand how to setup my servers...

So has someone already been through this ? Setting up Carddav, Caldav & Webdav with freenas (even without ownCloud) ? Or have you some link for me to follow through ?

Would be greatly appreciated :)

pirateghost

Unintelligible Geek
what do you mean ownCloud command line?

It is basically a website. Once it is running, you log into the webGUI and configure it however you like. There is no need to do anything on the command line for that

bitsandnumbers

Dabbler
Thank you, that's actually what came to my mind when I woke up this morning ^^

But where do I find the webGUI for ownCloud ? All I find inside the jail is /usr/local/www/ folder with nginx and dummy files... No trace of ownCloud!

EDIT: I forgot to install owncloud ^^ But I have yet to figure out how to go to the ownCloud webgui. As I understand, you must access the nginx server, but I don't know what address to type in the browser: https://192.168.1.51/... ??? Everything I tried return "file not found".

pirateghost

Unintelligible Geek
you type in the address of the jail that you configured when you installed it...what is 1.51?

bitsandnumbers

Dabbler
you type in the address of the jail that you configured when you installed it...what is 1.51?