FreeNAS 8.2 not detecting a drive

Status
Not open for further replies.

FLaSalvia4

Cadet
Hey guys, I'm new to the FreeNAS world. I recently installed FreeNAS 8.2 on my 8GB flash drive and everything installed fine. I got into the web interface to configure the drives but ran into a problem, I have 2 hard drives in my system, a WD Blue 320GB and a Seagate 250GB. The WD is the one that is not detected by FreeNAS, I know the drive is good because it is detected in the BIOS and by an Ubuntu Live CD. I'm not really sure what I can do to try and fix this, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated and if you need any more info from me, I'll do my best to provide it.

Specs:
GIGABYTE GA-MA790X-UD4P Mobo
AMD Phenom II X4 940 CPU
8GB G.SKILL DDR2 1066 RAM
WD Blue 320GB HDD
Seagate 250GB HDD

Yell

Explorer
Please get the output of (use web shell or active ssh service and use an ssh client)

Code:
dmesg | grep -e ada 

Code:
ls /dev/

Code:
camcontrol devlist

-- just in in case --
Code:
zpool status

Code:
gstripe status

* Check is the drive is listed under WebGUI -> Storage -> View Disks
* Are the drives connected to the mainboards native sata ports? or some crippled marvel controller? (switch the sata ports of the 2 disks)
* Please use code tags for each output!

FLaSalvia4

Cadet
Please get the output of (use web shell or active ssh service and use an ssh client)

Code:
dmesg | grep -e ada 

Code:
ls /dev/

Code:
camcontrol devlist

-- just in in case --
Code:
zpool status

Code:
gstripe status

* Check is the drive is listed under WebGUI -> Storage -> View Disks
* Are the drives connected to the mainboards native sata ports? or some crippled marvel controller? (switch the sata ports of the 2 disks)
* Please use code tags for each output!

Code:
[root@freenas ~]# dmesg | grep -e ada                                           
ada0 at ahcich2 bus 0 scbus3 target 0 lun 0