Emby Plugin

Status
Not open for further replies.

albrown

Dabbler
I'm very new to this environment some things make a lot of sense others don't. It took me a bit but I did create a jail and install and configure MySQL, php, Apache, PhpMyAdmin and have been able to use the database from another system. I've also installed Plex and tried it (unhappy results with it since it doesn't like the naming that I have on my files, even though Kodi loves them).

I installed the Emby Plugin and it appears to have downloaded and created it just as it is supposed to do. I can see it in the Jails and I've got the menu link to (it on the left menu sidebar under Plugins). When I click on that link and it pops its dialog up I click the "here" in the Emby Dialog that offers me "Emby can be found here by default." I get the new browser window to a valid address on my network that I've told my router to make static.

The browser window to that valid address: http://192.168.23.190:8096/ gives me webpage is not available. I've also tried http://192.168.23.190:8096/web and http://192.168.23.190:8096/web/wizardstart.html that I found at the GetHub site in installation instructions (https://github.com/MediaBrowser/Wiki/wiki/Installation). Each of those take me to the same page or at least the same answer "webpage not available".

I've got no clue what else to try as when the emby_1 jail is running I can ping it. On the FreeNAS I can open the shell (in the web GUI) and its responsive to my commands (none that will make changes it it at this point).

I've done this twice now and gotten the same results and I'm relatively certain that I've followed the process correctly. Does this software work? Am I just not holding my mouth right when I click it? Is there a secret handshake or special knowledge I should have been born with?