Web gui not working???

gunit

Dabbler
Please can someone help me I have built a system and installed freenas 9.10.1
On the system this all looks ok and I'm given an IP address
In put that address on edge chrome or Firefox and I get nothing
On ie I manage to log on after several nas box restarts and several web login attempts I get some of the web gui parts are displayed strangely with weird diamond shapes
These are all brand new components
Asus z97p motherboard
I3 haswell processor
32gb ram ddr3
4 wdred nas drives
I've got an old freenas box at work running 9.3 I think (defiantly older) which works but transfer speeds are very slow
I'm not an expert at computers either and had never heard of putty until a couple of days ago ( that should give you some understanding of my knowledge in this)
Once in the web gui I'm not able to view the hdds or create a volume
Is my hardware an issue? I've been trying different things but nothing has helped
Please if someone knows where I'm going wrong or what I can do please let me know

JoshDW19

Community Hall of Fame
Hey there! Out of curiosity have you tried making sure you don't have a firewall that could be causing problems, or any other 3rd party browser plugins that could be interfering? Can you ping the address you're given without problems? It's just really odd you can't access the address through firefox or chrome at all.

gunit

Dabbler
Hi there I've used cmd prompt to ping the address which was successful
I'm using a brand new mobo that hasn't been connected to anything other then this build? So I don't know if anything is interfering how can I check
Also how can I disable a firewall??

gunit

Dabbler
This is what it looks like on edge it's all weird

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    297.1 KB · Views: 735

Ericloewe

Server Wrangler
This is what it looks like on edge it's all weird
Most browsers show that for a little bit before the properly-rendered version shows up.