TrueNAS won't let me install new apps.

Betat0m

Cadet
I'm new to TrueNAS, I'm trying to do a fair amount with it from the get go and I'm going to use an old computer to host a number of things;

• Wordpress Sandbox for web development
  • SAB downloader
  • Plex Host
  • some other project types as well.
For some reason I've run into loads of issues try to get started, including not being able to install apps and flip flopping between letting me create jails and then not giving me and SSL permissions.

I'm also getting VNET issues which I can't seem to figure out.

I've just installed the latest update but still no dice. Can anyone help me with the installing of apps?

I get as far as 50% -ffmpeg and then it fails with this alert.

Would appreciate the help.

Thanks,

Attachments

• Screenshot 2021-12-21 at 21.07.08.png
    Screenshot 2021-12-21 at 21.07.08.png
    111 KB · Views: 403

Redcoat

MVP
I'm new to TrueNAS, I'm trying to do a fair amount with it from the get go and I'm going to use an old computer to host a number of things;

• SAB downloader
  • Plex Host
For some reason I've run into loads of issues try to get started, including not being able to install apps and flip flopping between letting me create jails and then not giving me and SSL permissions.

I'm also getting VNET issues which I can't seem to figure out.

I've just installed the latest update but still no dice. Can anyone help me with the installing of apps?

I get as far as 50% -ffmpeg and then it fails with this alert.

Would appreciate the help.

Thanks,
Welcome to the forums!

I think you need to do some reading - TrueNAS requires 8GB ram minimum. Based on the paucity of info you provided, I can't hazard a guess at other issues you may have. Find the docs on the masthead at at https://www.truenas.com/docs/