TrueNAS Scale: Nextcloud 26 app upgrade remains in maintenance mode

artstar

Dabbler
Hi all,

I ran the upgrade in my TrueNAS Scale apps dashboard (official Nextcloud, not Truecharts) and after the upgrade, it was stuck in maintenance mode, according to the Nextcloud web UI.

Just thought I'd check to see if it was only me who experienced this (and had to manually disable maintenance mode via the container's shell)? Once I was able to manually correct this, the web UI presented me with Nextcloud's internal upgrade process (just click the Upgrade button) and we were eventually back to normal.

TYFLOOZY

Dabbler
I ran into this issue as well, but have not figured out how to get it to work yet. I'm still learning Shell and SSH stuff so trying to figure out how to get where I need to go to enter the code to disable maintenance mode. Did you run in the internal shell within the app or go to Command Prompt and enter in something? Looking for step by step instructions from the beginning please:).

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-04-08 140343.png
    Screenshot 2023-04-08 140343.png
    666.1 KB · Views: 226
  • Screenshot 2023-04-08 140625.png
    Screenshot 2023-04-08 140625.png
    622.7 KB · Views: 231

artstar

Dabbler
From the Apps menu, I ran a Shell session from within the NextCloud application.
1681034642270.png

I selected the Nextcloud container, not the postgres database.
1681034704559.png

Then I typed the following commands in sequence:
su su -m www-data -c 'php /var/www/html/occ maintenance:mode --off'

Logged back into Nextcloud's web UI and was then greeted with the button for continuing with the upgrade. That got me back up and running again.

TYFLOOZY

Dabbler
Thank you! That worked. Man that took forever.