Storage, data sets and hidden volumes

Status
Not open for further replies.

pete.magnusson

Dabbler
Hi,

As you might understand i am new to FreeNAS (something i am kicking myself for more and more after 2 days of usage :)
But i understand that there is something i dont understand.

Creating datasets seams like what i want to do, but i have mananged to create some "hidden" parts on the storage device aswell.
Like in this image, the "folder" movies cant be created as a data set as i have already created it.
I named something movies because i "thought" it would create a folder.

2018_05_19_06_04_16_freenas_FreeNAS_11.1_U4_89e3d93bc_.png

Dose anyone know how i can correct this and create a data set names "movies"?

Sorry if this is a totaly stupid questions, tried googling but didnt give me much :(

Thanks

danb35

Hall of Famer
But i understand that there is something i don't understand.
Quite a lot, no doubt, but don't let that bother you--there's at least one "something" for all of us. Unfortunately, the image you tried to attach didn't come through, so it's hard to see what you're talking about. You can just paste images into your post (at least if you're using Firefox), or use the Upload a File button to upload them.

pete.magnusson

Dabbler
Wops! my bad! Thanks for the notice!
This is the image
Cheers

Attachments

• 2018_05_19_06_04_16_freenas_FreeNAS_11.1_U4_89e3d93bc_.png
    2018_05_19_06_04_16_freenas_FreeNAS_11.1_U4_89e3d93bc_.png
    59.4 KB · Views: 206

danb35

Hall of Famer