Plexmediaserver can't access files in Transmission Jail

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stampy

Cadet
I'm new to anything more basic than a simple Plex install with files loaded through a CIFS share, which I can't seem to access now that I upgraded to Windows 10 (I'll post that separately). I'm probably missing some really basic step or something.

I recently installed Transmission, SickRage, and Couchpotato as seen in joshruehlig's Youtube video. This puts all three in a jail together and has some processing scripts etc... I've got that part working. Now my issue is that Plex can't see those files.
I think I've mounted the Transmission dataset in the Plex jail (as mnt/transmission_files), but can't see of the folders in the dataset.

In my transmission Jail I see:
root@transmission_1:/ # ls -l /mnt/media/videos/tvshows
total 11
drwxr-xr-x 3 media media 3 Nov 8 19:50 The Big Bang Theory
In my plex Jail I see:
root@plexmediaserver_1:/ # ls -l /mnt/
total 22
drwxr-xr-x 2 root wheel 2 Nov 9 17:16 media
drwxrwxrwx 2 816 816 2 Nov 11 17:27 transmission_files

root@plexmediaserver_1:/ # ls -l /mnt/transmission_files
total 0​

the /mnt/media folder was a previous attempt at mounting the dataset with a different name.
user media is ID 816 for reference.

Hopefully someone can help me get things sorted (please use small words :)

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer
Can you show a screenshot of your Jails > Storage tab

Stampy

Cadet
Can you show a screenshot of your Jails > Storage tab

Here is a screenshot. /mnt/SASTE.Volume/SASTE.Media is the plex's original data source, /mnt/SASTE.Volume/media is the one for Transmission etc...
upload_2015-11-14_11-52-18.png

Attachments

• upload_2015-11-14_11-49-49.png
    upload_2015-11-14_11-49-49.png
    181.8 KB · Views: 286

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer
Here is a screenshot. /mnt/SASTE.Volume/SASTE.Media is the plex's original data source, /mnt/SASTE.Volume/media is the one for Transmission etc...