Newbie needs help troubleshooting pool import after failing reboot

JHBR

Dabbler
Hello!
I'm pretty new to FreeNAS (set it up early this year), and have run into my first issue that I haven't been able to figure out myself.

When trying to copy about 6 GBs of files to a SMB share (in Windows Explorer) in the pool "greenTripple" (see setup), the share became unresponsive. I was not able to log into the webGUI, nor ssh into the server, so I rebooted it. I didn't have time for much debugging then, so when that did not seem to work I turned the server off (note that I did not have the possibility to connect a display atm, as I had previously removed the GPU and the MB does not have integrated grapics).
Rebooting a few days later with a GPU and display connected, I saw that the boot process halted for a long time after a "import pool version 5000 (...)":
pool import after reboot (org boot).jpg

I left it like that for more than 24 hours, before I tried reinstalling the latest FreeNAS version (FreeNAS-11.3-U5) to a fresh USB and restoring from config backup, after which the reboot halted in a similar place:
pool import after reboot.jpg

I tried reinstalling the latest FreeNAS version again to a fresh USB, and this time only importing the pool "greenTripple" from the GUI. That simply made the GUI hang at "Importing Pool". Trying to log into the GUI in another window, I got the login screen, but after logging in, all dashboards pages are empty. "Drives" lists nothing, and neither does "Pools". Refreshing the GUI at this point simply displays a message:
Code:
Connecting to FreeNAS ...
Make sure the FreeNAS system is powered on and connected to the network.

I left it like this for more than 24 hours, without any apparent change.

Rebooting once again (with the fresh boot on USB), I saw that it "hangs" in a similar place (this time with verbose output):
pool import after reboot - verbose.jpg