networking help

Status
Not open for further replies.

toddp442

Cadet
first let me say that this is my first time posting on a forum so please forgive me if I have put this in the wrong section.
I have a freenas server using 2 NIC's to allow me to run some traffic through a vpn on a router running dd-wrt on subnet 10.0.2.1 with my home network being 10.0.1.1 and all works fine however I would like to access 10.0.2.0 from 10.0.1.0 and over the past couple of weeks I have tried everything that I can find on the subject without success. I am not set on this configuration as all I really want to accomplish is to have my jails run throught the vpn and still have access to them from my home network. a brief description of my setup, I have 6 Apple Airport Extremes wired to give me gigabit ethernet as well as excellent WiFi coverage throughout my home and property, configuration 10.0.1.1 subnet 255.255.255.0 plus 1 Linksys N600 running dd-wrt configured as 10.0.2.1 subnet 255.255.255.0. on the FreeNAS server I have 2 NIC's with the default being connected to 10.0.2.1 to allow internet access for the jails with the second NIC being set to 10.0.1.20 to allow for full speed access on my local LAN, this setup also prevents my 2 FreeNAS box's from talking to one another to share a UPS for example, this is my first time messing with servers of any kind so it may be that I just need some insight, I have read through the freenas user guide as well as reading posts in this forum and others with no success, any help would be greatly appreciated, as I said to start, I am not one to ask questions first expecting someone else to solve my problem for me but I have not been able to solve this one on my own.

rogerh

Guru