Missing drives on JBOD

JHKing42

Cadet
Morning everyone. I am a newbie to TrueNAS and am having an issue.

1. I have a Lenovo M-900to which I added a 2TB SSD M.s drive, a 2 TB HDD and 32 GB ram and installed TrueNAS Core 13. All of that was perfect. I also changed IP's to a static and everything is good to go. Nothing has been touched to the default install at this time. I also have a 5 drive ORICO JBOD bot populated with 1 8TB and 3 4TB drives. The 8TB is in the top slot ( might be important. )

2. Under Disks, I am seeing the HDD and the SSD but only the 8TB drive from the JBOD box.

3. during boot, the hardware sees the JBOD drives, and as TrueNAS is booting, it appears to be reading the others, but they will not show up in the Disks area.

Ok, I want to know, what commands on the cli can I use with the TrueNAS OS? I have tried all the linux ones I know and haven't found anything on the inter webs.
Also, will TrueNAS even work with a JBOD device?

Thank you in advance for any assistance.

John

JHKing42

Cadet
Interesting.... I swapped a 4TB drive into the top slot and now that is the drive showing....
Is there a TrueNAS setting somewhere I need to set?
Like I said, the BIOS reads all drives so that's not the issue

joeschmuck

Old Man
I have tried all the linux ones I know and haven't found anything on the inter webs.
That is because TrueNAS CORE is based on FreeBSD, not Linux.

Is there a TrueNAS setting somewhere I need to set?
Like I said, the BIOS reads all drives so that's not the issue
Not that I'm aware of. You might want to change to TrueNAS SCALE which is Debian (Linux) based. It has different drivers that might recognize the JBOD.

As for the JBOD box, you should provide the exact model number, also how does this interface with the computer?