MineOS plugin install error - py37-rdiff-backup failed to install

Hello Everyone,

I am very new to both TrueNAS and MineOS. About a month ago, I installed them both and had no problem getting a MC server up and running. After attempting to get a Fabric install to work, things seem to be very messed up. Long story short, I have tried to start from scratch with a fresh install of everything. I wiped all drives and installed a fresh copy of TrueNAS-12.0-U2.1. I went to install the MineOS plugin and I get the following error...

Error: MCservers had a failure Exception: RuntimeError Message: pkg error: - py37-rdiff-backup : Refusing to fetch artifact and run post_install.sh! Partial plugin destroyed

I have found several old posts of a similar error with people runing FreeNAS. I tried their workarounds, but with the same error.

I'm at a loss

Attachments

• IMG_4692.jpg
    IMG_4692.jpg
    296.9 KB · Views: 656
This may take a while, but you can install the patched version manually via the command line by entering the following commands:

Code:
fetch https://raw.githubusercontent.com/jsegaert/iocage-plugin-index/mineos_py39/mineos.json
iocage fetch -P mineos.json -n mineos-plugin

EDIT: The patch was merged; these command are no longer needed for TrueNAS 12. If you're running FreeNAS 11.3, replace the first line with fetch https://raw.githubusercontent.com/jsegaert/iocage-my-plugins/11.4-RELEASE/mineos.json instead

EDIT: Now updated for TrueNAS-12.0-U8.1 / FreeBSD 12.3 and Python 3.9

Last edited:

Mr.Zhypo

Cadet
This may take a while, but you can install the patched version manually via the command line by entering the following commands:

Code:
fetch https://raw.githubusercontent.com/jsegaert/iocage-plugin-index/mineos_py38/mineos.json
iocage fetch -P mineos.json -n mineos-plugin nat=1