Large uploads to 9.3 gradually slow, stall, then fail

Status
Not open for further replies.
Please forgive me if I am completely helpless here. I have no issues admitting that I know just a bit more than a complete noob. I have searched and read for several days but not found my exact problem. This might be only the second time I have posted to a forum, ever. I installed 9.3 to a Dell PowerEdge 1900 Server which previously ran 8.3 v2 without issues. I would just go back to it, but I cant now that I updated my ZFS Volume.

Hardware:
Dell PowerEdge 1900 Server (Beast)
Dell Perc/5i Raid
8x2TB WD Drives RAIDZ1 (All drives are configured as RAID0 on the PERC, then RAIDz1 in FreeNAS)
Dual Xeon 2.3Ghz
16GB RAM (Server class ECC I believe)
Broadcom Dual GB Network
SanDisk 8GB Flash

The exact issue as best I can explain it is when I go to upload files from Windows 7 the write starts fast, like normal, then stalls out. I have tried both CIFS and FTP with the same result. Reading files is apparently not affected. The transfer starts at 100MB/s then after it transfers for about a minute or two it stalls out to 20MB/s or so, but the transfer has stopped, and eventually I get an error message from Windows saying that the FreeNAS box is no longer found and would I like to try again, skip, or cancel. I can upload smaller files without issue. Its just the big video files that hang it up. After this happens I can also not access the web GUI nor browse the shares. After a few minutes the machine starts responding again. The same thing basically happens with FTP, only the transfer rate actually gets to zero. Normally the system is headless in my basement, but when I connect a monitor to the FreeNAS machine it has some suspicious info on the screen. I don't know what it means, and Google was not much help. I took photos of everything, but am unable to post. (This server is saying the photos and debug-log.TGZ file are too large to post??)