SOLVED Importing disks to an imported pool with data

Ezki

Cadet
I'm new to TrueNAS Scale and did a reset configuration to default. As such, after everything was done, I imported a Pool. If I go to Storage-> Disks-> Disks, I can see the following:

1675530688360.png

I have a total of 4 drives: 2 are 8TB, one mirroring the other, and the same for the 16TB. All this prior to resetting it.

Now, when I try to go to import disks, I see the following:

1675530629906.png

I can see the path of my previous folders on those drives, but I am afraid that if I import disk by selecting a Filesystem type, I am going to lose all my data. Which Filesystem type should I use to preserve the data?

Again, the 8TB/16TB drives were mirrored.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

danb35

Hall of Famer
I am afraid that if I import disk by selecting a Filesystem type, I am going to lose all my data.
That isn't going to happen. The "filesystem type" is asking for the filesystem on the disk from which you're trying to import data. This is a read-only operation as far as that disk is concerned.

Arwen

MVP
If you are using ZFS on those disks, I think you want Storage, Import Pool, which is in a different section of the GUI.

Ezki

Cadet
I was able to get the pool and content of that pool and I am happy with those drives (16TB).

The issue I am now having is the following:
When I go to Storage->Disks

1675877728809.png

I get the following disks:
1675877751593.png

Here you can see that the Pool name for the 16TB are shown but I can't see the pool name for the 6TB drives (ZR12...). I can't remember what those names were previously to be honest and as such I can't use "zpool import <Pool Name>".

When I do "zpool list -v", I get the following:
1675877880233.png