HBA card woes, need help

HTLover

Cadet
Hello all. I'm new to the Truenas world as I'm coming from Unraid. I wanted to build a server using Truenas and get away from Unraid for several reasons. I have a SuperMicro X10SLL-F SERVER board, Intel E3-1276 V3, Kingston 32GB (4X8GB) DDR3 1600MHz PC3 12800 UDIMM ECC, 8 x 10TB drives, 1TB NVME (Cache). I think that is the relevant bits. I've tried 3 different expansion cards and none of them are being recognized. I've put them in all three pci-e slots with no configuration yielding results that Truenas will see. If I plug a couple hard drives into the MB sata ports they are recognized by Truenas so the drives work. When I plug the NVME into any of the pci-e slots it is recognized so the pci-e slots work. Below are the cards I've tried so far. It seems odd none of these are being recognized by Truenas so I have a feeling I have either a BIOS setting wrong or a Truenas setting wrong. I have a buddy that has been a Freenas guy for many years but has no advice for me and searching the forums didn't yield any useful info. I feel I am missing something simply here but hope someone can steer me in the right direction. I don't want to buy any more cards to try!!

1. 9272-8I 6Gbs PCI-E HBA FW: P20( LSI 9207-8i IT) Mode
2. LSI 9207-8i (IBM M5110) FLASHED TO IT MODE PCI-E
3. Old (11 years) 2 port Sata card (3 of them) (can get part number later)

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!!

firsway

Dabbler