Hardware choice for a 32+TB NAS used video editing 4-8K footage

Agrarvolution

Dabbler
Hey,

I've read a couple of previous discussion about similar hardware needs. I didn't really see my usecase, since I'm just a single freelance editor. Thus I didn't really feel confident on moving ahead and build a system with the specs that I think that should work. I've choosen the Truenas path to be more flexible than Synology and get a cheaper and hopefully saver solution than what QNAP offers.
But in the end, I just don't have quite enough experience for that.

I currently gather somewhere between 4-6TB of data every year. Of this data, most of it, just sits in storage, and is basically write once, read many/rarely.
Anecdotally I know that editing in Premiere Pro from a larger Synology NAS over 1GbE is way too slow. Basically scrubbing the timeline is a waiting game, even with 1080p footage.
I currently edit from SSDs because the responsiveness is so much better than with a single HDD.

I also want to split work from storage, since I've made a really bad experience last year , if that isn't the case.

Use case:
Single editor with Premiere Pro using (currently) 4-5K footage which will upgrade to max 8K in about a year
Several smaller users who just access data, but don't edit

Current hardware choice:
Case - Fractal Meshify 2 (*)
PSU - 850W BeQuiet Straight Power 11 (*)
RAM - 128GB 3600MHz non EEC (*)
CPU-Cooler - BeQuiet Dark Rock Pro 4 (*)
CPU - Intel i7 13700 (**)
Mainboard - Gigabyte Z790D DDR4 (**)
NIC - INTEL X710-DA2 (**)

*These are from my previous workstation and I'd really like to reuse these parts - especially the case.
**These are from the current offer I've got from my PC shop.

Drive choice:
Sound is a big issue for me, at least if the NAS wasn't used for 30min it shouldN't make noise.
I'm not sure at all if going full SSD is worth my money or if a HDD is a better choice.