Disk Health warning immediately after updating Bluefin to latest version.

Hello, relative newbie here.
Last night I updated my error free installation of Bluefin to latest build.

After updating and restarting the NAS, I noticed that under disk Health, I now have an orange colored exclamation mark.
It indicates I have 5 failed smart tests.
(see attached image)

Before the update I had all green ticks for every section.

I preformed smart tests both long and short for all data drives. (6 in my case)
All passed.

I then did a scrub of the array, and also can find no errors.

Months ago when I first built the NAS, I did not have a working UPS config, and part way thru initial smart tests, the power of course failed.
One drive started misbehaving, so I replaced it. Since then been doing regular smart tests without issue.

Seemingly the latest build has brought back the initial smart tests failures.
I have 10 pages of passed smart tests, but the 5 failed ones are on the very first page, with every subsequent test being a pass.

Is there a way to get back green tick status, or is it now going to be like this all the time?

Excuse my ignorance, but it a little disconcerting to see a disk health status warning that only appeared after applying latest update.

TrueNAS.jpg

Alecmascot

Guru
I think there are other posts about this and a bug report has been opened.

Thanks for that information.
Yes, I found the posting after making my post.

That users description pretty much mirrors mine in regards to aborted smart tests.

I tried booting into previous bluefin version, but the disk health remains unchanged, and still shows 5 smart test failures, which were from the initial build smart tests and due to power failures.

I now have working UPS solution, and all recent long tests have passed.

I guess my main question as a ‘newbie’, is that everything is good to go, and that regardless of those old smart test earnings, the array is actually error free.

Cheers for the reply!