Disk Config for my setup?

MikiiTakagi

Cadet
Hello! Im gonna start by saying that English is my second language. There gonna be a lot of errors in my text and im sorry for it. First just as an introduction, im currently studying to become an IT, and almost done with my school. But well it not that great.. im learning more outside of school and they actually didn't teach me a lot of new thing to be honest! There's one specific project I made that helped me a lot, my Home Server. So here my setup:

Spec:
CPU: i9-7900x
Motherboard: Asus TUF x299 MARK 2
Ram: Corsair 64Gb
GPU: MSI GTX 970
Additional peripheral: adapter for 8 more sata port (Actually 7 one specific port make freenas crash on start probably broken)
Additional peripheral: Network card for 2 more port.
Case: Rosewill RSV-L4500

That mainly what I use briefly. I currently run ESxi on a sata port on the motherboard. The thing i noticed is that if i want to passthrough the sata from the board it need to be the full controller(not possible since my ssd with my OS is on one of the port). I recently got a NVME to replace my ssd and free the sata port. Now to the point i need to transfert everything to the new disk, I noticed the bad configuration I made early on my FreeNas. I simply added disk after another like an extend without thinking about it. Now that im starting again, I would like to make a nice configuration and easy to work with! Here my old setup(at least how im able to explain it)

Total disk: (not all plugged in)
5x western digital red 8tb
4x western digital red 3tb
2x 1tb (from reused disk)
2x western digital blue 500gb(reused too)