SOLVED Can't Connect to MineOS Server on SCALE

f2n73

Cadet
Hello,
I recently downloaded the mineos application from the application page. It boots and is able to run servers but I cannot connect to them. I am a newbie when it comes to this server stuff but I'm sure everything is set up correctly. The server's ip address is set to 192.169.1.9 in networking yet when I type that into minecraft it shows the following error. I've used MineOS before without a hitch on different platforms but now I cant connect to the server.

31C7S.jpg

Would really appreciate the help since I've been stuck on this for the past 4 days and there is no documentation about this anywhere that I could fined.

f2n73

Cadet
I ran hostname -I to see if the server was indeed running off 192.168.1.9 but instead it gave me this IP address.
1708390844274.png

Plugging it into minecraft did not fix the issue.

f2n73

Cadet
81 views and no replies. Guess I'm the first one in the universe to have this problem lol.
If it helps anything I have a Plex app running on the same server. LAN devices can see it but nothing on my wifi can. When I go to the remote access panel to get the IP I just see this.

1708525476535.png

(It should also be saying 192.168.1.9 and yes I added that IP to the "Custom server access URLs" setting in the network tab)

f2n73

Cadet
I'm just going to keep updating this thread as I go in case I have a miraculous discovery, I'm sure someone in the future is going to have this same issue.
I decided to add a 2 more Nameservers to my global configuration in the Network tab (1.1.1.1 and 9.9.9.9) and that fixed the Plex issue. I can use it over wifi. I am still extremely confused as to why I am getting so many different IP address for this machine when it should be 192.168.1.9, it's almost like it is its own router.
(Again I am new to this server stuff.)
1708589116620.png

I'm hopeful that this fix is getting me closer to fixing the actual issue. Soon MineOS will be mine.

chuck32

Guru