can't access web gui after 11.1-U6

Status
Not open for further replies.

patrick sullivan

Contributor
Just updated from u5, and now I can't access the web GUI. I accidentally closed the browser during the update. I have never done that before. I waited 10 minutes and logged back in. I received a message saying the update was successful, and needed to activate in the boot menu. I did this. In the boot menu it said it was correctly activated and u6 would boot on reboot. So, I rebooted. That is when I lost web GUI access.

I am able to ping my freenas, but not access the gui or share folder. Plugins (plex, owncloud) can't be accessed either. Tied rebooting. Tried reconfigure DNS without success. Tried network interface configure without success. Not sure what Reset configuration to defaults would do. I am not sure what my next step should be. I have never accessed via shell. Don't have the knowledge base. Any suggestions?

Last edited:

justinbdavis

Cadet
Updated from 11.1-U5 to 11.1-U6 via SSH. WebGUI stopped working as well as SMB shares after reboot. Plex and SSH services seem to work fine. Any information regarding this problem would help.

dublea

Dabbler
If you have physical access I would recommend using the menu to roll back to U5 and try again. I've updated without issue from U5 to U6. Alternatively, if you have a backup of your config you could perform a fresh install and config import.

Bonnie Follweiler

QA Technician
iXsystems
Can you ssh into your freenas or access to the console?
If you do type beadm list to see your boot environments. See if the u6 is in a temporary directory or if it listed at all

patrick sullivan

Contributor
If you have physical access I would recommend using the menu to roll back to U5 and try again. I've updated without issue from U5 to U6. Alternatively, if you have a backup of your config you could perform a fresh install and config import.

I have physical access...I do I roll back to u5?

8) Reset Configuration to Defaults?