Cant Access SMB Shares after upgrade from Core

mrchip

Cadet
I am new to Truenas and although I've been reading & looking for answers elsewhere I haven't found a solution. So if you could eli5.

I had installed Core then did an upgrade.
After the upgrade I installed an application (paperless-ngx) and I wanted to have that (jail?) store in a local dataset (not one in the docker container).
I created a new dataset and set the SMB Share. Although windows can see the folder it gives a permission error when I try to access.
I have tried adding users and groups that I want with full permissions but nothing seems to work.
I tried running this solution in shell (as recommended in another post) find /mnt/POOL1 -exec setfacl -b {} \;
I then tried creating a new dataset and new smb share but same error.

I think I might have the wrong permissions on my pool. After the upgrade my Pool1 says Owner: netdata Group: docker (I thought in core it was root and wheel?)
When I try to add acl permissions to my new share mnt\pool1\business-share edit ACL it says the owner is root and the group is root. When I add an item and choose Group then from the drop down "business" & set read/write/execute permissions, save access control lists I get this error: Filesystem permissions on path /mnt/Pool1 prevent access for group "business" to the path /mnt/Pool1/Business_Storage. This may be fixed by granting the aforementioned group execute permissions on the path: /mnt/Pool1. Also a:
Error: dacl
Named (user or group) POSIX ACL entries require a mask entry to be present in the ACL. (I can't remember if this occurred after I tried "fixing" things or is just there when I created the folder)

Let me know what other info you might need and where to find it or how to extract it.

Thanks

mrchip

Cadet
Edit: I had installed Core then did an upgrade. As in an upgrade from Core to Scale

mrchip

Cadet