Bigger ImagePull Failing through charts

mnbk91

Cadet
I'm a noob here and i just need clarification on something

Recently i noticed in my truenas scale install that some of the larger apps when i try to install them either through truecharts or official catalog (ex. Nextcloud, collabora etc..) keep failing at deployment stuck in the step

collabora
Code:
Failed to pull image "tccr.io/truecharts/collabora:v22.05.4.1.1@sha256:4b7c9b3583309d4717fb64fa1e5115695abd7e98db4bc02dff0a24cf3ac74b6c": rpc error: code = Unknown desc = context canceled

nextcloud
Code:
Failed to pull image "tccr.io/truecharts/nextcloud-fpm:v24.0.3@sha256:a307c7d49d5c7c691916f2e6bdbb10bc698bbd58498de12c4db992c4755a7018": rpc error: code = Unknown desc = context canceled

Initially i thought this was DNS issue and tried changing my dns to various providers, and I was pulling my hair trying do a lot of things from various forums/discord chats but none of it seemed to work all my configuration for the charts were correct, my dns was correct and my permissions were correct but yet bigger images seem to keep failing in the image pull stage.

After two weeks i was able to solve this by pulling the image manually using a ssh connection to my truenas scale with the command suggested by another user in the forums @aekt

Code:
docker image pull

after pulling the image manually and then trying to install it using truecharts catalog works, no issues. clean install
Note: pulling the image manually took nearly 10-15mins each time, download was completed immediately. But to extract the various parts it took some time

so my question here is why when I pull it using truecharts catalog the automatic pull generates an error for this and is there a way to solve this and let the process know that the image is being extracted.

My truenas scale configuration is as follows
Code:
OS Version:TrueNAS-SCALE-22.02.2.1
Product:ProLiant DL380p Gen8
Model:Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2650 0 @ 2.00GHz
Memory:20 GiB