SOLVED Apps not reachable from internet

Amedeo58

Dabbler
I'm about to give up... I can't access the apps I tried to install on Truenas Scale (23.10.2). Let me start by saying that I am a complete beginner. Despite all the difficulties I mounted the NAS. Based on data security suggestions, I created a pool with two ZFS2 vdevs of 6 disks also to have a higher transfer speed than that of a single vdev. I created the datasets, I set (with much difficulty) the permissions. Everything is fine, the system works perfectly on LAN! It was time to go online to give my son and some friends access to my data. This is where the real difficulties began. I really had no idea it was so difficult. It's like having a beautiful Ferrari in an assembly kit with instructions that can only be read by engineers with different types of degrees!!! In any case, as usual, I started researching the different necessary topics and looking for video guides. In the end I understood that it would be necessary or at least suggested to buy a domain, install cloudflareDDNS, traefic and then try to install some apps to test how it works. And in fact I purchased a domain (.ovh), I set up cloudflareDDNS which seems to work perfectly, I installed traefic and then a test app (transmission). I then redirected ports 80 and 443 to 81 and 444 on the router. The problem is this: whether I try to access Traefic (https://traefic.mydomain:9000/dashboard/) or whether I try to access transmission (https://transmission.mydomain.ovh) it always opens and only the truenas webgui. Where am I wrong? Can anyone help me?

Attachments

• Cloudflare.pdf
    143.1 KB · Views: 24

LarsR

Guru