Use Traefik to generate Let's Encrypt certificates

beagleboys

Cadet
Hi,
just updated to Trueness scale and I have to mention that I'm a total noob about anything that involves containers, traefik and similar. I'm experimenting on my home server and I'm happy to learn new things.

The preface:
I have a domain on google domains, I can't move it and I'm stuck there(long different reasons) and I need a certificate so my nextcloud apps don't go crazy when they detect the default traefik certificate.
As you probably just guessed I can't use the very easy guide from truecharts. that would be too easy.

What I think I should do:
I found this guide on traefik official website (https://doc.traefik.io/traefik/https/acme/) and after some wild guessing I imagine I need to do this:
- in the traefik app>setting> extra args I added this:
Schermata 2022-04-30 alle 22.35.45.png

(I created in the traefik container a acme.json file and disabled read only for the system)

- the nextcloud app>settings>label I added this:
Schermata 2022-04-30 alle 22.38.14.png

I took the liberty to assume that the label
Code:
- traefik.http.routers.blog.rule=Host(`example.com`) && Path(`/blog`)
was already automatically generated so I did not add it.

Things I think I'm doing wrong:
- the name of the routers in the nextcloud app, there's always an alphanumeric sequence afterwards, it changes after every reboot. so that may be an error
- the extra args formatting
-EVERYTHING?

Thanks to whomever tries to kill my current headache/proves that I'm a fool.

truecharts

Guru
You are NOT running docker.
You're running kubernetes, docker labels are not the same as kubernetes labels.

Generally speaking you cannot use "the docker way" with Traefik on TrueNAS SCALE.

---
"As you probably just guessed I can't use the very easy guide from truecharts. that would be too easy."