Hello everyone,

first of all here are my system specs:
  • Motherboard: Asrock Rack C236M WS
  • CPU: Pentium G4600
  • RAM: 16GB ECC
  • Hard drives: 2x Ironwolf 4TB in mirrored configuration
  • Boot drive: Samsung SSD 870 EVO 250GB
  • TrueNas-version: 13.0
I recently built a TrueNas server for the first time ever, so I'm pretty new to the whole NAS business. Until now, I had no Problems whatsoever, until today. When I built the server, I added a hotswapbay I got from Amazon, so I can do cold Backups. Yesterday I inserted a simple 4 TB Barracuda drive and set up a pool named 'cold_backup' and added a replication task to run every Monday. After I set up the pool, I tried exporting and importing the drive a few times and everything worked. The Idea was to insert the drive every Sunday evening so on Monday the replication could run. So today I inserted the drive and wanted to import my pool, but I couldn't log into the web UI. After trying a few times, I connected a monitor and keyboard to the server directly, but got no picture. So I had to force a shutdown. After I rebooted the system, I could see the console again, so I tried to reinsert the backup drive and could see the attached Error code. I already search the forum for similar problems but couldn't really find anything, so I decided to post this thread. Does anybody know what caused this error and what I have to do to get the cold backup working?

If the drive is inserted before the system boots, it is recognized and the pool can be imported without problem.

I want to apologize in advance if there are spelling mistakes and grammatical errors, as I am not a native English speaker.

Attachments

• Error.jpg
    Error.jpg
    247.3 KB · Views: 97

Abdruck

Cadet