Unable to view Available Plugins (ERROR)

BlakeNagel07

Dabbler
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
31
When i click on Available Plugins i get a popup error.

freenas_error.JPG


The more info shows the following.

Code:
Error: concurrent.futures.process._RemoteTraceback:
"""
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_plugin.py", line 1269, in _clone_repo
    repo = git.Repo(destination)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/git/repo/base.py", line 124, in __init__
    raise NoSuchPathError(epath)
git.exc.NoSuchPathError: /mnt/iocage/.plugin_index

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_plugin.py", line 636, in __clone_pull_plugin_index
    self._clone_repo(self.branch, git_server, git_working_dir, callback=self.callback)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_plugin.py", line 1307, in _clone_repo
    k: v for k, v in kwargs.items() if v
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/git/repo/base.py", line 982, in clone_from
    return cls._clone(git, url, to_path, GitCmdObjectDB, progress, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/git/repo/base.py", line 933, in _clone
    finalize_process(proc, stderr=stderr)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/git/util.py", line 336, in finalize_process
    proc.wait(**kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/git/cmd.py", line 418, in wait
    raise GitCommandError(self.args, status, errstr)
git.exc.GitCommandError: Cmd('git') failed due to: exit code(128)
  cmdline: git clone -v https://github.com/freenas/iocage-ix-plugins.git /mnt/iocage/.plugin_index
  stderr: 'Cloning into '/mnt/iocage/.plugin_index'...
fatal: unable to access 'https://github.com/freenas/iocage-ix-plugins.git/': error:140770FC:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_SERVER_HELLO:unknown protocol
'

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/concurrent/futures/process.py", line 175, in _process_worker
    r = call_item.fn(*call_item.args, **call_item.kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/worker.py", line 133, in main_worker
    res = loop.run_until_complete(coro)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/asyncio/base_events.py", line 484, in run_until_complete
    return future.result()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/worker.py", line 93, in _run
    return await self._call(name, serviceobj, methodobj, params=args, job=job)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/worker.py", line 85, in _call
    return methodobj(*params)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/worker.py", line 85, in _call
    return methodobj(*params)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/schema.py", line 668, in nf
    return f(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/jail.py", line 544, in list_resource
    header=False)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/iocage.py", line 914, in fetch
    icon=True, official=official)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_plugin.py", line 654, in fetch_plugin_index
    self.__clone_pull_plugin_index()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_plugin.py", line 643, in __clone_pull_plugin_index
    _callback=self.callback)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_common.py", line 90, in logit
    _callback(content, exception)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_common.py", line 64, in callback
    raise callback_exception(message)
RuntimeError: Cmd('git') failed due to: exit code(128)
  cmdline: git clone -v https://github.com/freenas/iocage-ix-plugins.git /mnt/iocage/.plugin_index
  stderr: 'Cloning into '/mnt/iocage/.plugin_index'...
fatal: unable to access 'https://github.com/freenas/iocage-ix-plugins.git/': error:140770FC:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_SERVER_HELLO:unknown protocol
'
"""

The above exception was the direct cause of the following exception:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 165, in call_method
    result = await self.middleware.call_method(self, message)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1096, in call_method
    return await self._call(message['method'], serviceobj, methodobj, params, app=app, io_thread=False)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1041, in _call
    return await self._call_worker(name, *args)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1061, in _call_worker
    return await self.run_in_proc(main_worker, name, args, job)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 995, in run_in_proc
    return await self.run_in_executor(self.__procpool, method, *args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 971, in run_in_executor
    return await loop.run_in_executor(pool, functools.partial(method, *args, **kwargs))
RuntimeError: Cmd('git') failed due to: exit code(128)
  cmdline: git clone -v https://github.com/freenas/iocage-ix-plugins.git /mnt/iocage/.plugin_index
  stderr: 'Cloning into '/mnt/iocage/.plugin_index'...
fatal: unable to access 'https://github.com/freenas/iocage-ix-plugins.git/': error:140770FC:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_SERVER_HELLO:unknown protocol
'


Could someone help me understand why this is happening?
Freenas version 11.2-U6

if i run "traceroute google.com" it completes just fine.
when i run "traceroute github.com" the following returns.

Code:
root@Server:~ # traceroute github.com
traceroute to github.com (140.82.113.4), 64 hops max, 40 byte packets
1  10.0.0.1 (10.0.0.1)  0.994 ms  1.018 ms  0.985 ms
2  10.16.96.1 (10.16.96.1)  9.124 ms  7.999 ms  8.017 ms
3  100.122.50.170 (100.122.50.170)  9.280 ms  9.622 ms  8.947 ms
4  100.122.50.132 (100.122.50.132)  8.788 ms  8.796 ms  8.373 ms
5  gainhdrj01-ae1.0.rd.ga.cox.net (68.1.2.140)  17.262 ms  15.718 ms  15.737 ms
6  64.125.15.0 (64.125.15.0)  17.308 ms  14.614 ms  15.573 ms
7  * * *
8  ae3.cs2.lga5.us.eth.zayo.com (64.125.29.212)  36.704 ms  36.685 ms  36.685 ms
9  ae4.cs2.dca2.us.eth.zayo.com (64.125.29.31)  36.476 ms  36.853 ms  36.743 ms
10  ae27.cr2.dca2.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.30.249)  36.164 ms  35.670 ms  36.381 ms
11  ae7.er1.iad47.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.30.131)  36.181 ms  40.125 ms  39.201 ms
12  209.66.120.179.IPYX-243981-003-ZYO.zip.zayo.com (209.66.120.179)  40.315 ms  42.141 ms  42.506 ms
13  * * *
14  * * *
15  * * *
16  * * *
17  * * *
18  * * *
 
Last edited:

artyix

Cadet
Joined
Oct 4, 2019
Messages
2
I just fixed this this morning, was receiving the same error on a fresh 11.2 install. When i restarted both my server and my router (pfsense) it fixed the problem. what led me to do that is i was unable to tracert at all on the freenas machine and tracert github.com would not complete on my windows machine.
 

BlakeNagel07

Dabbler
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
31
A fresh reboot of both did not solve the issue. still get the same message. I also run pfsense for my router.
 

BlakeNagel07

Dabbler
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
31
update with no progress.

freenas can ping github.com and pass but still traceroute fails.

All other network devices can access github.com.
 

artyix

Cadet
Joined
Oct 4, 2019
Messages
2
Hmmm...in that case I'm not sure then. I'm very new to freenas. I would try setting your primary nameserver to your gateway (lan address on pf box). And define the gateway under global network settings if you have not already. After that I don't know what else to try.
 

Jailer

Not strong, but bad
Joined
Sep 12, 2014
Messages
4,977
That error is generally caused by a mis configuration of the network settings. Do you have a default gateway listed? Nameservers?
 

BlakeNagel07

Dabbler
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
31
I figured out what was causing this error. On my pfsense im running Squid proxy server. Ill need to adjust the setting and determine why its causing this but once i turned Squid off the issue went away.
 
Top