TrueNAS SCALE - How to provide access to multiple user groups

I am new to TrueNAS, went with directly TrueNAS Scale version (TrueNAS-SCALE-22.02.0.1).
Have created a dataset named media and added SMB service as well for it.

My folder structure under media goes like movies,music etc.

What i wanted to setup here is as follow,
1) Assign access to the dateset media for more than 1 groups that created.
group truenasusers to have access to the SMB
group root to continue be the ownergroup

2) The Plex app i installed to also have access to this dataset via a readonly access mode that i wanted to provide via another group that i would like to create for plex app.

I tried edit permission in the dataset and inturn tried all 3 options,
a) Unix Permissions Editor - here i could only add 1 user & group as owners cant add other groups or owners
b) Edit POSIX.1e ACL (using SET ACL > Custom ACL) and tried adding the group after mask entry. Although here i seem to add the item choosing my group still when i try with SMB windows network location using one of the user in this group unable to access the storage.
c) Use Preset ACL HOME default ACL does not satify my need as it provide access to all as home users.

Require support in figuring out this access permission issue am facing which i cant get answer after reading wiki and lots of online search.

Attachments

• Edit POSIX.1e ACL Win NW error.JPG
    Edit POSIX.1e ACL Win NW error.JPG
    49.5 KB · Views: 584
  • Edit POSIX.1e ACL.JPG
    Edit POSIX.1e ACL.JPG
    85.3 KB · Views: 561
  • Unix Permissions Editor.JPG
    Unix Permissions Editor.JPG
    79.1 KB · Views: 739

Ppriorfl

Dabbler
I'm new but I think that once you set ACL you can then select any group or user (remember to click the apply button) and add access to that dataset. the pictures you show are all without ACL enabled.

Set it to open then add user or group as desired with permissions you wish.