SSL Verification Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

ZodiacUHD

Patron
Hello everyone. I had my FreeNas machine running for a while and even if i'm no expert, i kinda get "everything" running thanks to the forums and this community.

I'm running:
-Sickrage (Plugin page installation)
-Plexrequest (Followed this guide:https://forums.freenas.org/index.php?threads/plex-request-or-similar.42187/)
-Nextcloud (Followed this guide:https://forums.freenas.org/index.php?threads/how-to-nextcloud-10-w-apache-php-and-mariadb.46111/)

I'm using a free ddns service and in particular i'm running Nextcloud on blablafreenas.ddns.net, Sickrage on blablafreenas.ddns.net:12345 and Plexrequest on blablafreenas.ddns.net:4321 (ports and domains are made up).

What happens is that after i visit Nextloud with any browser, that browser won't allow me to visit blablafreenas.ddns.net:12345 because (and i'm just guessing here) maybe it saw a different certificate linked with my domain and it blocks any connection.

If i don't visit Nextcloud, the browser would let me visit Sickrage, for example, but it says that my cert is not verified.

I'm quite lost if i have to be honest... Is there any way to setup subdomains for a noob like me? What are the easiest options available to get something like: sickrage.blablafreenas.ddns.net or blablafreenas.ddns.net/sickrage?(any link to a guide here on the forum would be great). I hope my questions are clear and thanks in advance for any help!

Cheers

Spearfoot

He of the long foot
I'm quite lost if i have to be honest... Is there any way to setup subdomains for a noob like me? What are the easiest options available to get something like: sickrage.blablafreenas.ddns.net or blablafreenas.ddns.net/sickrage?(any link to a guide here on the forum would be great). I hope my questions are clear and thanks in advance for any help!