[SOLVED] Freenas 9.10 web gui changed? [browser exstensions]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Castigo

Dabbler
Hy all,

this is my first post in the forum, but I've been enjoying your great community for a few months now, and I learned a great deal from you all! :)

Two days ago I've experienced the certificate error in switching between 9.3 .1 and 9.10, getting locked out of my machine. After the last upgrade to 9.3.1 I've got the 'change train' notification, updated to 9.10 and that was it, no more access...

I managed to regain access after a few headsmashing moments (hours... noob), but I have noticed that the GUI has changed. the left column no longer has icons, but only pluses and minuses. The GUi really looked broken...

I decided it was a fluke, so I got a new usb boot drive, installed a clean iso of 9.10, booted in... and it was the same... I restored a previous config I had and started investigating.

I disabled HTTPS and moved to HTTP. Eliminated my self signerd certs and imported my volumes. My array was fine, all data was there.

But after this update I had recurring connection problems, despite having set the connection protocol to HTTP. Time outs, unable to reach (but the IP was the same and correct and the machine and jails all worked and appeared in my network map).

I was wondering if any of you had the same wierd issues and, most of all, does your GUI in 9.10 looks exactly the same as 9.3.1?

I had to terminate my freenas box and switch to unraid (30 day free) to have reliable access to my server and data, hoping that these issues will be ironed out in the next month....

Thanks for any help and opinions you might provide! :)

p.s: unfortunatly I cannot provide screenshots of the problem... I was using both Firefox, Chrome and Vivaldi, just so you know.

Castigo

Dabbler
Very strange then! I don't understand what could have gone wrong with the upgrade before and with the clean install after...