Is there any cleaning needed after removing the shares? My intention is to delete them because permissions are just messed up entirely and then recreate them. I wouldn't want to find the mess is still there after recreating the shares.
My intention is to provide full access permissions to the datasets but restrict permissions on the shares. My current mess probably comes from there, but if not, I'll start it all over by recreating the shares.