SabNZBD plugin

Status
Not open for further replies.

ghenry22

Cadet
Would it be possible to make SABnzbd a plugin? I use this for accessing news servers, it runs in python and has a web interface, already multiplatform etc see their page on sourceforge.

It would be a great plugin for me as I could download directly on the NAS then.

bwhitson

Cadet
OK...Maybe I'm just being thick but I've downloaded that PDI. Now what do I do with it?
I'm new to BSD but I understand the basic concepts. It looks to me like that PDI is designed to be installed inside a GUI. Is Xorg even installed?

I used .7 a while back and all a user had to do was tell freenas where the package was and it did the rest. I can't find the same function on 8.0

Any help would be great.

kashiwagi

Dabbler
You sit on it until FreeNAS 8.1 is released :)

The plugin architecture, which will use PBIs, is not planned until 8.1. Seeing as 8.0.1 is still in beta, and doesn't have an RC yet, it might take a while.

Personally I am very anxious to get sabnzbd/couchpotato/sickbeard up and running, but I think I will wait for the plugin architecture to be released.

I might be interested in helping out with creating PBIs for couchpotato and sickbeard. Anyone else interested?

BCrippsy38

Dabbler
Has anyone installed the sabnzbd plugin and can give a noob some insight on how to get it up and running?

budmannxx

Contributor
You sit on it until FreeNAS 8.1 is released :)

The plugin architecture, which will use PBIs, is not planned until 8.1. Seeing as 8.0.1 is still in beta, and doesn't have an RC yet, it might take a while.

Has anyone installed the sabnzbd plugin and can give a noob some insight on how to get it up and running?

kashiwagi is right; you'll need to wait until FreeNAS 8.2 is released (there will not be an 8.1 release--they're jumping straight to 8.2: http://doc.freenas.org/index.php/Roadmap_for_8.2). The current RELEASE version is 8.0.3.

mrsieb

Dabbler