SOLVED Really need some help with storage and missing files

Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnnyDangerX2

Dabbler
Hello everyone,

Im fairly new to FreeNAS. I made a pc to run FreeNAS for backup and as a Plex server. Everything has been working great. Well my router died and I picked up a new one today. Got everything on my network setup except my FreeNAS machine. I finally got into FreeNAS, but my plex server was not responding. I was just messing around with trying to get it to work with no success. I was going to call it a night and just set my primary pc to run Plex and use my FreeNAS as the source of the videos. Well heres the problem, none of my videos, music, or pictures on FreeNAS can be found. I can access the directories from my PC, but the folders show empty. I know the files are somewhere on my FreeNAS machine because the amount of available disk space would suggest so. I have a data set called Media, and within that dataset I have 2 datasets, Movies and TV. Both of those show in the storage tab, but they show only to be using 96KiB. Under the media dataset it shows that 1.1TB is being used. I just cant find those files. If anyone could tell me how I can access these files I would so appreciate it. I will work on getting Plex working another time, I just dont want to lose all this media.

Thanks in advance

pirateghost

Unintelligible Geek
Let's start with info on the datasets.

Please get some screenshots of your volumes/datasets in the GUI

JohnnyDangerX2

Dabbler