Pool suddenly turned Unhealthy - Relatively new set up - Need help!

mdwyer89

Cadet
Hi everyone, I am pretty new to this and have set up my simple Truenas server to hold all my pictures/video files. I repurposed an old gaming PC I don't use anymore and just put in two new western digital drives. My specs are in my signature.

I was transferring files from my server to my laptop and suddenly got the error from Windows "Error 0x8007045D: The request could not be performed because of an I/O device error".

I then did some googling and ran a scrub on my system. I am seeing the following. One possible cause is the SATA cables needing to be replaced or reseated. I used SATA cables that I know work but are not brand new, restarted the system and ran the scrub again.
pool status.png

After rerunning the scrub I found the follow code to run on the command prompt for more detail -zpool status , and got the following results.

config: NAME STATE READ WRITE CKSUM Main ONLINE 0 0 0 mirror-0 ONLINE 0 0 0 gptid/c141522f-9805-11ed-976f-c86000c0be66 ONLINE 0 080 gptid/c149fcd9-9805-11ed-976f-c86000c0be66 ONLINE 0 080 errors: 4 data errors, use '-v' for a list pool: boot-pool state: ONLINE scan: scrub repaired 0B in 00:00:06 with 0 errors on Thu Jan 26 03:45:06 2023 config:

So it looks like there are no errors? I then was able to identify the 4 files with errors which are video files. I also ran full short and long SMART tests on the drives and they came back with no issues.

So my questions are as follows:
  1. How do I remove the errors? I tried to clear them and run the scrub again and it came back.
  2. Is there a way to save the 4 files? I try to copy them out of the server onto my desktop and it almost completes and then fails.
  3. Should I get new SATA cables? Could it be the hard drives? Could it be the power supply?
  4. Should I immediately back up my data? Right now it is all just on these drives.