SOLVED Only one of multiple drives with same ident shows up in web UI

phistep

Cadet
Hello there. I am new to FreeBSD (but a Linux user), so I'm sorry in advance if this is obvious.

I want to repurpose my old laptop as a NAS, so I installed proxmox and a TrueNAS vm in there. I bought four brand new 2TB drives, which I added to a bay which is connected via a single USB3 port to the machine. I forwarded the host USB device from proxmox to the TrueNAS vm. During the installation, all four drives were selectable as installation drive (but I chose the fifth option: qemu drive). Now I wanted to create a RAIDZ1 storage pool from these drives using the TrueNAS web UI. Unfortunately, only one of them (the one with the highest numerical id `da3` shows up under Disks or during the zpool wizard. (See attached screenshot)

I did some googling (as `lsblk` left me out of luck, haha), but it turns out, TrueNAS does actually see all the drives:
Code:
root@truenas[~]# camcontrol devlist
<QEMU HARDDISK 2.5+>               at scbus0 target 0 lun 0 (pass0,ada0)
<QEMU QEMU DVD-ROM 2.5+>           at scbus1 target 0 lun 0 (cd0,pass1)
<WDC WD20 EFAX-68B2RN1 >           at scbus3 target 0 lun 0 (da0,pass2)
<WDC WD20 EFAX-68B2RN1 >           at scbus3 target 0 lun 1 (da1,pass3)
<WDC WD20 EFAX-68B2RN1 >           at scbus3 target 0 lun 2 (da2,pass4)
<WDC WD20 EFAX-68B2RN1 >           at scbus3 target 0 lun 3 (da3,pass5)

Code:
root@truenas[~]# geom disk list
Geom name: ada0
Providers:
1. Name: ada0
   Mediasize: 34359738368 (32G)
   Sectorsize: 512
   Mode: r1w1e2
   descr: QEMU HARDDISK
   ident: QM00001
   rotationrate: unknown
   fwsectors: 63
   fwheads: 16

Geom name: cd0
Providers:
1. Name: cd0
   Mediasize: 963100672 (918M)
   Sectorsize: 2048
   Mode: r0w0e0
   descr: QEMU QEMU DVD-ROM
   ident: (null)
   fwsectors: 0
   fwheads: 0

Geom name: da0
Providers:
1. Name: da0
   Mediasize: 2000398934016 (1.8T)
   descr: WDC WD20 EFAX-68B2RN1
   ident: D2A3130FFFFF
   fwheads: 255