jail/virtualbox - bridge doesn't work

Status
Not open for further replies.

kaffeebecher

Cadet
I've a Freenas 9.3 with a Jail, based on virtualbox-Template. In this virtualbox i've installed a windows7 based on a bridged network.
It seems, there's somewhere a missconfiguration/bug at the network-stack - i can't access the windows7 virtualmachine from outside.
I hope, someone can point me in the right direction - if you need some debugging-information, just let me know which one and how i can get it.
As i know, some people have created completely same setup - and for them it's working fine. I don't believe, that i've done something wrong - i believe, there is a bug somewhere.
But i'm no programmer so let me know what it could be.

Here is my setup:

Main-System
- HP Microserver Gen8
- 4x 500GB SATA
- Freenas 9.3 (latest patches) on sandisk USB-Stick 16GB
- 16GB ECC-Ram
- IP: 10.0.0.121/24

Jail vbox
- Template: virtualbox
- VIMAGE-Option is activated
- IP: 10.0.0.120/24
- (phpVirtualbox running and accessable on http://10.0.0.120)

Virtual machine
- IP: 10.0.0.133/24
- VNC: 10.0.0.120 Port 9000
- Network: Bridged Mode - Intel PRO/1000MT Desktop Driver chosen, epair0b is correctly shown and configured
- Virtualbox Guest additions are installed
- Firewall
- Network-Adapter is correctly recognized and setup

Client for tests
- Physical Laptop
- IP: 10.0.0.7/24

What i can do
- successfully ping/access 10.0.0.121 (FreeNAS) via Client (10.0.0.7)
- successfully ping/access 10.0.0.120 (vbox jail, phpvirtualbox) via Client (10.0.0.7)
- connect via VNC to 10.0.0.120 Port 9000 and get Remote-Access to Virtual Machine via Client (10.0.0.7)

What i'm not able to do
- ping/access 10.0.0.133 (virtual machine) via Client (10.0.0.7)
- ping/access 10.0.0.7 (client) via Virtual machine (10.0.0.133)

kaffeebecher

Cadet
hi Robert - thx for your fast response. I haven't editted the sysctl-configfile but i'll make a test with your Parameter.