Help Creating my First NAS For Music Production.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey People, Hope you're all well and file,

Well before i get into the topic and explaining an wanna present my self as this is my first Topic, and i wanna explain why i'm doing This and for what purpose exactly...

Well i'm a Producer/Sound engineer, i make Music started with EDM in general, ended making Movie & Music Soundtracks, ended up making my own style using almost all styles i hear, (i listen to all genre of music because i believe that each genre and sub-genre has it's own style and story to tell...anyway) so i ended up mixing all kinda of ideas and all that stuff...

Well in order to Orchestral Music, i need a lot of Storage Capacities...

Was Using my Computer to Store all Kind of Music Related Programs and soundbanks, i was using more than 12TB in the same machine (and it wasn't enough) too many Hard drives, Internal 7 & External 3 to 4...

my machine because a little bit slow cause of all of those drives... lately i lost my 4TB Hard Drives along with more than 3TB of raw DATA, Projects Sound Banks and all that stuff... i'm in a "STOP" mode i can't make music i can't do anything, as almost all my essential Banks where lost with the drives...

(Just for you, i'm a kind of Nerd, i repair Computers all kind, i make Music and i do almost all kind of stuff related to informatics, so i tried Fixing the Disk, CHKDSK, HDD REGENERATOR, and even when i knew i lost the drives i tried wiping it trying to at least get the Drive Back, each time i add a folder or access to drive or past stuff in it data, more and more Sectors get's f*cked-up, so i lost hope after more than 3 weeks of trying & trying...)

anyway, buying a new HDD is really really expensive sometimes x2 to x3 the USD price, but i'm managing to make some real fast money off recording some rap/hip hop songs...