I everyone, after reading a lot about it, i think i have my build proposal:

CPU: i3-6300
MOBO: Supermicro X11SSL-CF
UDIMM: Crucial 16GB Kit (2x8GB) DDR4-2400 ECC (CT7982567) for start
HDD: 6*3TB WD RED NAS
PSU: X-750
CASE: Sharkoon T9
Boot for now 2x32GB Sandisk Pen

This build will be my file server, and when everything is working properly i will most likely configure plex and maybe nextcloud or sftp...

I choose this Mobo because i can't find one hba at "good price" unless from china and i want keep distance from them, and the other problem is shipping to Portugal where i live, i will add 2x500GB Toshiba hdd and i need the SATAs.

I'm new to all of this, do you have any recommendations or anything that can help me on this new journey?

Regards

Vito Reiter

Wise in the Ways of Science
Everything looks good there, 6 Disks will be great for a RaidZ2 array. Not sure what the 2x500GB HDD's are about? I wouldn't recommend using those as boot drives especially if you don't have enough SATA ports, USB's are actually recommended in a mirror just as you have listed in your initial setup (32GB should be plenty). The i3 is great for a file server but if you plan on doing 4K transcoding in the future and streaming you might want to beef up on the processor, otherwise, the setup looks great. Probably could've got a MoBo with more SATA ports, which supports the claim here:
I choose this Mobo because i can't find one hba at "good price" unless from china and i want keep distance from them
Might be worth the investment in a good LSI controller that is known good for FreeNAS and has a passthrough/IT mode w/ smart support.

s0n1kpt

Dabbler
Everything looks good there, 6 Disks will be great for a RaidZ2 array. Not sure what the 2x500GB HDD's are about?

My plan is 2USB mirrored for boot, 6hdd RaidZ2, and the 2x500GB mirrored for jails and configs, what do you think?

... you might want to beef up on the processor, ...

What CPU do you recommend for the future 4k transcoding?