Error installing TrueCharts

I'm new to TrueNas and have been trying to add TrueCharts as a new catalog yet I keep getting the same error;

Code:
Failed to validate catalog: [EFAULT] Failed to clone 'https://github.com/truecharts/catalog' repository at '/var/run/middleware/ix-applications/validate_catalogs/github_com_truecharts_catalog_main' destination: [EFAULT] Failed to clone 'https://github.com/truecharts/catalog' repository...

I've been reading through the forum and;
  • The bios time/date is correct
  • I can get to the network correctly
  • Restarted the server (multiple times
I am running TrueNAS-SCALE-23.10.1.1

Does anyone have any ideas why it keeps erroring?

I can send over the full error that comes up but it's rather long.

I really appreciate any help you can provide.

ashe0047

Cadet
I am having the same issue as you here with the same error code and log. I saw in one of the forum that it might be that you RAM requirement is not met which is a minimum of 16GB ram

homekid

Cadet
I'm also having the same issue.

I saw in one of the forum that it might be that you RAM requirement is not met which is a minimum of 16GB ram

I'm currently running 8Gb, my 32Gb order not arrived yet... In that case hopefully it'll solve the problem

Belperite

Dabbler
Just cloning a repo isn't massively RAM-intensive. Need to see more of the error logs.

anodos

Sambassador
iXsystems
The error message looks like you haven't configured a pool for your applications and so the git repo is being cloned to a /var/run which is a tmpfs filesystem with limited space (major problem). This will be addressed in 23.10.2 by preventing configuring 3rd party charts without necessary ix-applications dataset configuration first. Configure a pool / dataset first then set up charts.

homekid

Cadet