Connection Issues TrueNAS-13.0, MAC and Windows

Maxspencer99

Cadet
Absolute TrueNAS Noob here, so feel free to have fun at my expense!

System details: TrueNAS 13.0 installed on 2017 Dell XPS-8700 with 2 x Seagate Ironwolf 4TB drives + Samsung QVO 1TB boot drive in 'stripe' config. Additionally I have 16GB RAM and Intel i7 4790 processor but not sure of NIC specs.

I wanted to make use of an old PC to take the strain off my QNAP NAS by moving Plex onto a TrueNAS setup. The installation went well and I managed to copy all of the media files (about 1.5 TB) from the QNAP to the repurposed TrueNAS machine.

After installing Plex, I had problems accessing the original Mount Point 'destination' I had set up and so needed to reinstall Plex with a new Mount Point. This prompted the need to move all of my files from an original pool named 'Multimedia' to a new pool called 'Media'. Moving or trying to copy the files via SMB share (Mac Finder) resulted in a string of errors - very quickly, after only approx 150MB of data. Firstly it stated: "The Finder can't complete the operation because some data in "xyz.mkv" can't be read or written. (Error code - 36). Not sure why it needs to spend any time at all moving (when using move rather than copy) the data when it's on the same hdd/volume and so is just a structural alteration, no? No data has to physically move, does it?

Anyway, after this I am unable to connect to the server at all via Mac or Windows and when I try the web GUI it says that it can't find the server. A reboot is the only way that I can reestablish contact but even then connection is slow and glitchy and when I retry moving or copying the files again, everything crashes.