Cannot see any train option

Fred974

Contributor
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
190
Hi,

I installed TrueNAS when it was first realeased in beta.
I am now wanted to use the release version but I have no option to change the train in system > update
truenas_beta.png


Could anyone please advise?
Do I need to update to latest beta and then to release?

Thank you
 

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
Moderator
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
9,700
you will need to do it via CLI
midclt call update.set_train TrueNAS-12.0-STABLE
 

Fred974

Contributor
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
190
you will need to do it via CLI
midclt call update.set_train TrueNAS-12.0-STABLE
Hi and thank you for your reply.
Here is what I get when I ran the command:
Code:
[ENOENT] Invalid train name.
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 137, in call_method
    result = await self.middleware._call(message['method'], serviceobj, methodobj, params, app=self,
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1202, in _call
    return await self.run_in_executor(prepared_call.executor, methodobj, *prepared_call.args)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1106, in run_in_executor
    return await loop.run_in_executor(pool, functools.partial(method, *args, **kwargs))
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/concurrent/futures/thread.py", line 57, in run
    result = self.fn(*self.args, **self.kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/schema.py", line 977, in nf
    return f(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/update.py", line 157, in set_train
    return self.__set_train(train)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/update.py", line 167, in __set_train
    raise CallError('Invalid train name.', errno.ENOENT)
middlewared.service_exception.CallError: [ENOENT] Invalid train name.
 

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
Moderator
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
9,700

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
Moderator
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
9,700
You may need to take the updates you can see and perhaps will arrive at a version that can use the right train name.
 

Fred974

Contributor
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
190
Well on my production I am on TrueNAS-12.0-STABLE and I don't have the option to change train there either

truenas_stable.png


Are suppose to have a dropdown?
 

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
Moderator
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
9,700
The dropdown appears under some conditions... obviously there are no trains that are valid for you to change to from that version right now.
 

Samuel Tai

Never underestimate your own stupidity
Moderator
Joined
Apr 24, 2020
Messages
5,399
Sometimes, it's necessary to switch to an earlier train, and then to the correct train. Try:
Code:
midclt call update.set_train FreeNAS-11.3-STABLE
midclt call update.set_train TrueNAS-12.0-STABLE
 
Top