Cannot import one or more devices is currently unavilable

AceRoehrborn

Cadet
While on vacation my Truenas went offline it had been working fine for years before this. Not sure if we lost power or what happened. I am a home hobbyist so nothing super critical here just trying to goof around and learn. I use the drive primarily to host my media for a plex server.

My System
I have Dell Server with a PERC H710 controller in it. I have two Raid 5 arrays in the server. 4 @500gb drives I am using for vmware and have TrueNas installed here as a virtual machine, the second is 4 2TB drives in Raid 5 at the PERC Controller level. This presents to TrueNas as a single drive.

All drives in the server are functioning and online. The 2b raid array is connected to TrueNas at the VM level.

Version:
TrueNAS-12.0-U5.1

Original Problem
I was unable to access the drive and was getting a device not available error. In trying to sort this out I disconnected the pool. I am now having trouble reconnecting it.

From Storage->Pools->Import pool I am able to select my pool "Data" however when importing the pool I receive an error "one or more devices is currently unavailable".

I have tried to import with zpool command with both the -m and -f modifiers and get the same error.

"zpool import" command shows my pool "Data" as online and the action is listed as this pool can be imported using its name or numeric identifier.

"zpool import Data" command shows the same one or more devices is currently unavailable.

I have also tried zpool import -m Data, and zpool import -f Data with similar results.

The questions:
  1. Is this recoverable, can i get my data back out of the pool?
  2. When TrueNas refers to Devices unavailable what "devices" is it referring to?
    1. Is there some step I need to do to make the "devices" available before I import the pool?
  3. Any quick easy fixes or steps I am missing to import my pool?