All apps stuck on deploying after reboot, sometimes

Whiskey

Dabbler
After booting all my apps are sometimes stuck on deploying. Usually a reboot brings things back in order, but I can't find the reason for this.

I've been playing with Scale for a few months now, ever since I got an R620 with oodles of ram and cpu power to play with. However, because of the current electricity prices I'm not running the server 24/7 (yet). So I frequently need to boot up, and I have about a 50/50 chance that when the apps are started, they all stay stuck in the "deploying" state.

I'm not very familiar with k3s yet and don't really know how to troubleshoot this or what configuration to check. I've read through many forum threads, but haven't found the answer yet. I did configure the network settings (interface and gateway, as mentioned here).

Code:
k3s kubectl get pods -A
shows this when things are stuck:
1668459690093.png

I grabbed the k3s_daemon.log as well that I can share, if that helps. Looking for any advice that can help me track down the cause of the problem (or suggestions for fixing this of course!). Thanks.

Whiskey

Dabbler
Still haven't solved this, usually just reboot because I got other things I want to work on. But had another look just now and when I describe any pod, they all say this under events:

1669835872481.png

And a systemctl status k3s gives me this:

1669836101822.png

To be continued... any help still appreciated

Whiskey

Dabbler
Thanks for the suggestion!
As it happens, I left things as they were and went for a walk with the dog. Its 1h30m later now and all apps are still stuck in deploying. So unfortunately this is not the answer (I also checked and the catalog had refreshed successfully in the meantime).

Whiskey

Dabbler