xmrig and Transmission plugin config issues after upgrade to 11.2-u2.1

fizzgig656

Contributor
Hi all, Just updated to 11.2 u2.1 (I am a novice so i may need things explained) and thought id install new plugins using new process, Started with XMrig. I see and have read (Bug #72801) there is no GUI setup interface for this yet (is there going to be?) so i have tried the solution of opening the jail shell, i guess i can not paste into the shell? . but am struggling and now when i try to go back into the shell it wont open/im going to try deleteing the pulgin/jail and start again. can i edit the config.json for the xmrig settings manually using putty etc or windows explorer? where is it etc?
any advice please or guides?

After deleting and installing the XMrig plugin again im not getting this error to!!!
Install

[EFAULT] Exception: CallError:[EFAULT] pkg error: - pkg-static: /var/db/pkg permissions (0775) too lax Please check your network occured, destroyed xmrig.

Also Ive installed transmission and after a bit of fiddling about reset most setting as i need but i cant find where to change these setting.

1551828935094.png

Last edited:

fizzgig656

Contributor
Also can i install new plex plugin (11.2 method) without deleting 11.0 version from legacy GUI view? can they run alongside each other(or maybe old "stopped" and new "UP" ? thanks.

fizzgig656

Contributor
Ok i found this old post https://www.ixsystems.com/community/threads/transmission-watch-directory.68930/

Basicly for me i had to look at the old settings in /mnt/Sdata/jails/transmission_1/var/db/transmission/settings.json and opened this is putty,
then opened /mnt/Sdata/iocage/jails/transmission/root/usr/local/etc/transmission/home/settings.json again in putty,

just looked at the setting and made the changes in the new one (/mnt/Sdata/iocage/jails/transmission/root/usr/local/etc/transmission/home/settings.json)