SOLVED webnut (truecharts) - ingress

ragametal

Contributor
I'm new to truenas scale and kubernetes so bear with me.
I want to install Webnut from the truecharts catalog. I set the following variables to match my UP setup in truenas:
UPS User
UPS Password
UPS Host
UPS Port

The app seems to deploy fine but when i want to open it in a web browser the connection times out and nothing loads.

After some research i found the truechart's installation notes for this app where they indicate
1695722262964.png

This would explain why it does not load. Do any of you know how to set up "Ingress" in this app to make it work?
My understanding is that this is a way of using traefik as a reverse proxy for this application but i would like to avoid doing this if possible as i already use a different reverse proxy for all my other apps (HAProxy in PFSense). Having to pay attention to 2 reverse proxies would be less than ideal for me.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

LarsR

Guru
I have webnut running without ingress and can access the web gui just fine.
I'm at work right now but can look at my settings when i'm back home.

ragametal

Contributor
I have webnut running without ingress and can access the web gui just fine.
I'm at work right now but can look at my settings when i'm back home.
that would be fantastic. Thanks.

LarsR

Guru
ok i only filled out the fields for:
UPS User
UPS Password
UPS Host
UPS Port

and for networking and services:

Service Type : Loadbalancer (expoese Ports) (should be the default value)
and Port is 10585 (should be the default value)

Ingress is not enabled and i can reach the webui with myip:10585
the rest is set to the default values.

Edit
Screenshot 2023-09-26 173033.jpg

ragametal

Contributor
@LarsR thanks for the input but my settings are just like yours but for some reason it is not working for me.
The following are my settings:
1695888571388.png

1695888603930.png

1695888654990.png

1695888676034.png

1695888699047.png