web graphical user interface?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JMRTG

Cadet
Hello, good morning, I am new to FreeNAS and I have it assembled and I shared a folder with a Windows user. There is a complement that allows you to see the user's folder through a web graphic interface. Thank you very much for your attention.

Last edited by a moderator:

danb35

Hall of Famer
There is a complement that allows you to see the user's folder through a web graphic interface.
If that's a question, then no--there is no file manager through the web GUI.

If you REALLY REALLY REALLY have to have a WEBGUI file manager you can install Webmin or something else like it into a jail and use it that way. Just grant storage to the area you want and set the permissions.

It is however much easier to just use a computer to do it with samba or NFS.

As far as FreeNAS having one by default you already heard the answer as no and I do not see that changing any time soon. It's too easy to just connect via samba or NFS.

JMRTG

Cadet
If you REALLY REALLY REALLY have to have a WEBGUI file manager you can install Webmin or something else like it into a jail and use it that way. Just grant storage to the area you want and set the permissions.

It is however much easier to just use a computer to do it with samba or NFS.

As far as FreeNAS having one by default you already heard the answer as no and I do not see that changing any time soon. It's too easy to just connect via samba or NFS.

Thank you very much I will review the Webmin.

Is that the company for which I am developing the project is asking me for an interface. I have already configured the samba and everything works perfectly.

Thank you for responding have a good day.

Last edited: