Unable to find catalogs

Status
Not open for further replies.

RedWulf

Cadet
I've been trying to set up miniDLNA per these instructions
I set up the standard jail with no issue but when I try to install the package(s) I get this error

pkg: package field incomplete: comment
Incremental update completed, 24927 packages processed:
0 packages updated, 0 removed and 24927 added.
pkg: Unable to find catalogs

I get the same when I run the pkg update or any other pkg install or search commands, which creates a certain issue with fixing the problem. Most seem to end with a make or pkg2ng. I'm guessing that means there is a problem with my pkg files or my jail entirely. I'm new to freebsd(though not new to linux) so I have no idea what to do here, thanks for any help

out put from pkg -vv
root@MiniDLNA:~ # pkg -vv
Version : 1.2.7_2
PACKAGESITE :
PKG_DBDIR : /var/db/pkg
PKG_CACHEDIR : /var/cache/pkg
PORTSDIR : /usr/ports
PUBKEY :
HANDLE_RC_SCRIPTS : no
ASSUME_ALWAYS_YES : no
REPOS_DIR : [
/etc/pkg/,
/usr/local/etc/pkg/repos/,
]
PLIST_KEYWORDS_DIR :
SYSLOG : yes
AUTODEPS : yes
ABI : freebsd:9:x86:32
DEVELOPER_MODE : no
PORTAUDIT_SITE : http://portaudit.FreeBSD.org/auditfile.tbz
VULNXML_SITE : http://www.vuxml.org/freebsd/vuln.xml.bz2
MIRROR_TYPE : SRV
FETCH_RETRY : 3
PKG_PLUGINS_DIR : /usr/local/lib/pkg/
PKG_ENABLE_PLUGINS : yes
PLUGINS : [
]
DEBUG_SCRIPTS : no
PLUGINS_CONF_DIR : /usr/local/etc/pkg/
PERMISSIVE : no
REPO_AUTOUPDATE : yes
NAMESERVER :
EVENT_PIPE :
FETCH_TIMEOUT : 30
UNSET_TIMESTAMP : no
SSH_RESTRICT_DIR :
PKG_SSH_ARGS :
PKG_ENV : {
}
DISABLE_MTREE : no
DEBUG_LEVEL : 0
ALIAS : {
}

Repositories:
FreeBSD: {
url : "pkg+http://pkg.FreeBSD.org/freebsd:9:x86:32/latest",
enabled : yes,
mirror_type : "SRV",
signature_type : "FINGERPRINTS",
fingerprints : "/usr/share/keys/pkg"
}

melloa

Wizard