TrueNAS fails to connect to Active Directory

jlinyamato

Cadet
Hi,

I am new to the TrueNAS community and I just got my TrueNAS-mini with version TrueNAS-12.0.U8.

I try to connect TrueNAS to my AD but an error popup.

Code:
Error: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/job.py", line 367, in run
    await self.future
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/job.py", line 403, in __run_body
    rv = await self.method(*([self] + args))
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/activedirectory.py", line 690, in start
    await self._net_ads_join()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/activedirectory.py", line 1023, in _net_ads_join
    await self._parse_join_err(netads.stdout.decode().split(':', 1))
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/activedirectory.py", line 1006, in _parse_join_err
    raise CallError(msg[1])
middlewared.service_exception.CallError: [EFAULT] Failed to join domain: failed to lookup DC info for domain 'YTCUSA02.COM' over rpc: {Device Timeout} The specified I/O operation on %hs was not completed before the time-out period expired.

Does anyone have the same issue and know how to fix it?

jhiga

Cadet
Hello, Thank you for getting back to us.
We setup 2 nameservers. We setup nameserver 1 which is on the east coast (eastern time zone) and nameserver 2 on the west coast (western time zone).

anodos

Sambassador
iXsystems
Hello, Thank you for getting back to us.
We setup 2 nameservers. We setup nameserver 1 which is on the east coast (eastern time zone) and nameserver 2 on the west coast (western time zone).
What version of Windows server? Is TN located in same datacenter as DCs? Is this over a WAN link?

jhiga

Cadet
Hello,
Our domain controllers are windows server 2012 R2, one in each west and east datacenters and we are connected via a WAN link from our branch office.