Requirements for an archive server, 12 drive volume

VypR

Dabbler
Looking to build an archive server. will only be accessed by one or two people at a time, nothing faster than gigabit network.
I've read the recommendation of 1GB/TB of space but this will not be possible with the hardware I have in mind. it has a maximum of 32GB on a quad core Xeon chip.
A stated it will be a 12 drive volume and speed is not a desired feature. Even 50MB/s is fast enough for this use case.
what I want to know is what is the largest raw capacity I can add to this system. I plan on using raidZ 2 or 3. the smallest drive I want to use is 12TB and the largest is 18TB this will give me a maximum raw capacity of around 200 TB. I'm pretty new to this TrueNAS thing but been using computers since the Apple II was the latest and greatest.
Like I said Archive usage only. it will be a warm back up of an existing file server. just needs to be online 24/7 but access will be occasional. I do plan to also built on a much newer platform with a maximum of 128 GB ram, but that too will need to be a larger volume, maxing out at 400 TB raw capacity. I'm investing in the drives. current plans are for UltraStar drives as the media. This will be a repository over broadband (100/40 Mbit fastest I can get here) of other file servers (both units) as off site backup for other organisations. So I need to get very familiar with rsync too. but that will be later after I've gotten all the TrueNAS stuff nailed down. Of course I'll be mirroring the SSD's for the TrueNAS install. I also need a way of backing up the requisite details of those, most likely to a USB drive hanging out the back. I know I can just import to a 'new' install later but I want to include all the 'groups' etc.

So, I'm guessing the important question is. Is 32 GB Ram enough for a 'slow' server with 150 - 200 TB raw capacity, and which raid level should I be looking at? eventually this will all also go on tape but this is an interim step.