PLEX server installation issues.

LinuxNewb

Cadet
Good evening all,

First off: Disclaimer - I'm a damn noob. I'm as new as they get. I've had a TrueNAS Core server for a week, and for most of that week, I've been away from home. 2nd, I've had a Plex server on Windows.... Once... But that was years ago.

I've decided I wanted redundancy (still looking for an offsite backup plan), and plex again. I have a ton of DVDs and CDs I'd love to rip and have access to everywhere. One step at a time. Read up a bit, looking at different operating systems and the like, and saw a lot of good things about ZFS, and TrueNAS. So, I bit the bullet and installed TrueNAS on a self built server. I'll post the details below. I then went to install Plex and noted that the plug-ins don't work anymore and came across a post danb35 for a scripted installation of Plex. Didn't work out well. I found a YouTube video by Yorick and followed that as well. Still no dice. After some trial and error (mostly error) I have come to the conclusion that the plexmediaserver service just won't start. That's kinda where I'm stuck.

A few basics:
I'm running a home built server on some old parts some new. I've listed the hardware below.
CPU: Intel I7-6700k
Motherboard: Asus ROG Maximus VIII Hero
RAM: 1 stick of DDR4 3200mhz memory
OS HDD: 250 GB Western Digital WD_BLACK Sn770 m.2 gen4 NVME drive
Storage HDD: 2 x Seagate IronWolf Pro 8TB 7200 RPM mechanical drives
PSU: Corsair RM Series RM650

As of now, I have the following jails:
PLEX_Server (This was created before running the script from danb35's github.)
pms (This is the jail created from the script)

The TrueNAS server has a static IP of 192.168.50.200
The pms jail has a static IP of 192.168.50.201
And the router is at 192.168.50.1

I can ping from inside the pms jail. I've pinged my router, my desktops and www.google.com. All provide positive results.

From inside the jail I've run: