Mounting from zfs:freenas-boot/ROOT/11.1-U7-1 failed with error 45

Fnuxus

Cadet
I run a freshly installed FreeNAS 11.3-U1 on a HP Proliant Microserver Gen8 with 16 GB of RAM and 4 x 4 TB harddisks configured as RAIDZ2 with an imported config file from an older version. I boot from a TrekStor i.Gear Prime 64 GB USB SSD drive.

The first update failed. :oops:

See attached screenshots. Any idea?

Attachments

• freebsd_update.png
    freebsd_update.png
    97.8 KB · Views: 462
  • IMG_7085.png
    IMG_7085.png
    545 KB · Views: 505

Alecmascot

Guru
From the image your "upgrade" is actually a downgrade. 11.3 to 11.1 .
This is a bug but it helps if you are observant.
Try:
Code:
midclt call update.set_train FreeNAS-11.3-STABLE

Kscheer

Dabbler
I just tried updating to what I thought was going to be 11.3-U2.1 and got the same exact same error as FNUXUS. My system is very similar to his/hers and like him/her the attempted update was actually a downgrade - weird glitch! I am not a newbie, but perhaps just one level higher at this point. I would like to try the fix suggested by Alecmascot, but I do not know how. Where do I enter this code and how? I only have the “mountroot>” prompt or the “db> prompt”. I had been using 11.3-STABLE prior to the update attempt. Thanks.

Samuel Tai

Never underestimate your own stupidity
Try to boot back into 11.3-U1, using the instructions in the Guide, section 2.5.5. Then once you're back in 11.3-U1, run that command from shell.

Kscheer

Dabbler
I had been using 11.3, but when I reboot the only boot environments listed are as shown in the attached photo? Not sure what happened to 11.3-U1? Which environment should I try to get to shell? Then I can try the suggested code.

Any other thoughts about how get out of this. I did save my last configuration prior to the update, but I do not know how to restore that with out the GUI?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    247.6 KB · Views: 450

Samuel Tai